Header Ads

IPL 2018 R. Rahul's stormy batting, Marie fastest IPL Fifty

IPL 2018 From the first match, it was an idea that this season is going to be bang. Now in the second match in Mohali, Punjab's batsmen have also convinced the people that the IPL 2018 is going to be tough. In the ongoing match between Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Daredevils in Mohali, Punjab's opener Batsman L Rahul has hit the fastest Fifty of the IPL.

DDVKXIP LIVE: KL Rahul's fastest half-century in IPL history
To pursue the target of 167 runs given by Delhi, K El Rahul and Mayank Agarwal came to bat on behalf of Punjab. When Rahul came on the crease, he looked in a spectacular touch and put a hammock of sixes and squares. With this, Rahul made a half century in just 14 balls. This is the fastest half-century in IPL history so far. With this, it is the third fastest fifty in T20 cricket so far. Although Rahul was caught out at 51 runs (16 balls) in the fifth over of this match.

VIDEO: Flew on Bravo's, CSK win, dressing room
Let us tell you that KKR's Sunil Narain and Yusuf Pathan were the names of the fastest Fifty to record before KL Rahul. Naren made a half-century on 15 balls against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the last season. At the same time, Pathan had a 15-ball 15 against the Hyderabad in the IPL. Rahul hit a six and six fours in his batting against Punjab. Earlier, Amit Mishra hit 24 runs in the first over, which included three fours and two sixes.

IPL2018: CSK's Bravo and MI Pollard wore 400 number jerseys
Significantly, Gautam Gambhir, who returned to Delhi Daredevils' team, hit half-century (55) on Sunday and helped his team reach a respectable score against Kings XI Punjab. Delhi In this match at the Bindra Stadium, they scored 166 for seven wickets in 20 overs.

Chris Maurice (27 not out) also contributed to Delhi's victory in this match. Delhi's young leg-spinner Mujib ur Rahmahan prevented a good start from Delhi and sent a dangerous batsman like Colin Munro (4) to the pavilion on total score of 12. Mohit Sharma and Mujib ur Rehman took two wickets each for Punjab. Captain Ravichandran Ashwin took one wicket.

No comments